Upgrading the image via serial on 9100
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Yoics Support Forums Forum Index -> Misc Yoics Enabled Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2007 11:55 pm    Post subject: Upgrading the image via serial on 9100 Reply with quote

Hello sorry for my english,
can you help me?
I have delete alle image from IP 9100A.
I like alle images from IP 9100A orginal at RS232 send in my IP9100A
PLEASE HELP ME..........
What can i do'?
bootloader > ls
Image: 0 name:BOOT INFO base:0x7F010000 size:0x0000FFCC exec:0x7F010000 -af

That is all .......
great Dejuh from Germany
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:47 am    Post subject: Repairing a 9100 with the bootloader PT 1 Reply with quote

First you need 2 files:

http://support.yoics.com/files/9100_repair/linux.zip
and
http://support.yoics.com/files/9100_repair/9100a.bin

In a good 9100 the bootloader should display 3 images something like this:

Image: 0 name:BOOT INFO base:0x7F010000 size:0x00000038 exec:0x7F010000 -af
Image: 7 name:linux base:0x7F020000 size:0x00078314 exec:0x00008000 -acxz
Image: 6 name:romfs base:0x7F0C0000 size:0x000F4800 exec:0x7F0C0000 -a



If you are missing only one of these images only load what you are missing unless you believe it is corrupt.

See PT 2 on how to load the images.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,
super it bootet now again only has I now Kernel panic can you me there help? greet Dejuh

bootloader > ls
Image: 0 name:BOOT INFO base:0x7F010000 size:0x0000FFCC exec:0x7F010000 -af
Image: 7 name:linux base:0x7F020000 size:0x00078314 exec:0x00008000 -acxz
Image: 6 name:romfs base:0x7F0C0000 size:0x00139414 exec:0x7F0C0000 -a


IP: routing cache hash table of 512 buckets, 4Kbytes
TCP: Hash tables configured (established 512 bind 1024)
Blkmem: bad access: block=0, count=2 (pos=400, len=0)
end_request: I/O error, dev 1f:00 (Blkmem), sector 0
romfs: unable to read superblock
Kernel panic: VFS: Unable to mount root fs on 1f:00
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:36 am    Post subject: Repairing a 9100 with the bootloader PT 2 Reply with quote

To load an image you need a program that can upload xmodem.

so lets say we want to upload linux.zip

we would type:

Code:

fx 7 linux.bin 0x7F020000 0x00008000 -acxz


It will then wait for you to upload the file via xmodem, hyperterminal and others will work. specify linux.zip that you previously downloaded. The linux.bin name specified above can be anything. But keep it linux.xxx just so you don't forget.

once loaded you should be able to 'ls' and see the new image

To load the romfs it is much the same:
Code:

fx 6 romfs.img 0x7F0A0000 0x7F0A0000 -a


specify the 9100a.bin in xmodem.

after you are finished you should 'ls' and see all your images

then type 'boot'

and you should be good to go.


-M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what version of 9100 do you have 2.34 or post 2.34?

I'll have to see which version of linux.zip that is it might be the wrong one for your box.

That is why I also recommend not putting linux.zip into roms. I think even avosys doesn't know better.

-M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

try re-downloading the linux.zip and reload it through the bootloader.

-M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello, on the IP9100 stands 2.32.
greet Dejuh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello mycal,
it still just as unfortunately is.......

Blkmem: bad access: block=0, count=2 (pos=400, len=0)
end_request: I/O error, dev 1f:00 (Blkmem), sector 0
romfs: unable to read superblock
Kernel panic: VFS: Unable to mount root fs on 1f:00

greet
Dejuh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have the linux.zip for the 2.32 version of the device.

You need to find the original firmware so we can extract it.

-M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello mycal,
is this right?:

http://lechner-cctv.no-ip.com/IP-Technik/ip9100a/Firmware/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Extracted to:
http://support.yoics.com/files/9100_repair/V232/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 1:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello mycal,
you is simply sharpens, it runs again owing to you.
You are my king I are so lucky.
greet
Dejuh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should be able to load the yoics firmware via the web interface.

at least you know how to repair if it doesn't work. Very Happy

Yoics firmware doesn't include linux.zip thats why it should work on older 9100's when the avosys firmware doesn't

-M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
dejuh



Joined: 22 Jul 2007
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 11:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello mycal,
has only V232, then V234 and then V237 and then V239 now has I yoics9100a_2_41_d.zip drauf. It runs super custom it for zoneminder less
greets Dejuh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mycal



Joined: 03 Dec 2006
Posts: 601

PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2007 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

don't know what you said, but you saying that your running
yoics9100a_2_41_d?

If so great

-M
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Yoics Support Forums Forum Index -> Misc Yoics Enabled Devices All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum